On 14 August 2020, The IEEE- Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) Lambda Omega Chapter of NUS Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Department inducted 22 new members to the honor society. The event marked the honor society’s first ever hybrid induction ceremony due to the ongoing global pandemic. This year’s ceremony inducted the sixth and the largest yet batch of outstanding students to the honor society.

Inductees reciting the pledge

 The ceremony was graced by the academic staff of the ECE department, which included Associate Professor Aaron Danner, Professor Lawrence Wong, Dr. Chua Dingjuan and Professor Qiu Cheng Wei. The ceremony started with some opening remarks from Dr. Chua Dingjuan. A formal induction ritual followed it, during which, The President of the Chapter, Vikash Jeyathevan, presented the inductees with their membership certificates.

Live in Person participants
((Bottom Row - rightmost) Professor Aaron Danner; (Bottom Row - second from right) Professor Qiu Cheng Wei;)
Virtual participants
((Bottom Right) Professor Lawrence Wong)

 As it has always been, the three important qualities expected of members in this student honor society include Scholarship, Character and Attitude. They are expected to play an active role in extending their help and technical knowledge to further promote the interests of the community, organization and society.

Congratulations to the New Members!